Jack Tweed: I couldn’t watch Jade die

jack_tweed

Jack Tweed couldn’t bare to see wife Jade Goody near her final moments. 

The trainee football agent who married cancer stricken Jade in a lavish ceremony in February recalls the worst night of his life.

“It’s horrible to watch someone you love struggling to breathe when there’s nothing you can do to help them,” he says.

“It’s a terrible feeling. I kept going to kiss her and check that she was breathing. But I knew it was going to happen that night.

“I just couldn’t stay in the room. I couldn’t see her like that. So I went in the front room and Jackiey stayed with her.

“I wasn’t asleep I was just lying there waiting,” he says. “I heard Jackiey crying and I knew. I stared at the floor in shock for a while, then I walked into the room, stroked her face, kissed her and completely broke down.”

Jack, 21, also reveals how the Big Brother star suffered hallucinations because of her medication, one of which saw Jade cradling an imaginary baby.

“Sometimes Jade would wake up and think she was nursing a baby in her arms.

“She’d tell me to be quiet so I didn’t wake the baby. I used to go along with it and pretend to take the baby and call Jackiey in and pretend to give it to her.

‘Then I’d ask Jade whether she was okay and she’d say: “Yes, that’s fine, now I can sleep.’”

Jade Goody has inspired a surge of women to go for cervical cancer screenings since she was diagnosed in February 2008.

April 2, 2009. Celebrity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

