Jaime Foxx apologises to Mylie Cyrus

jaime foxx/miley cyrus

Jaime Foxx has issued an apology to Miley Cyrus for suggesting she make a sex tape and take drugs during a segment on his Sirius radio show on Sunday.

When the subject of the 16-year-old tween-queen arose, the comedian launched a tirade against the Hannah Montana star.

“Who is Miley Cyrus? ” The Oscar winner asked.

He continued: “Make a sex tape and grow up. Get like Britney Spears and do some heroin. Do like Lindsay Lohan and start seeing a lesbian and get some crack in your pipe. Catch Chlamydia on a bicycle seat. That’s what I want.”

Foxx, who has come under fire from the Disney star’s fans, expressed his regret at the verbal lashing on the Tonight Show With Jay Leno.

I so apologize … and this is sincere, I am a comedian and you guys know that whatever I say, I don’t mean any of it.

“I have a radio show… We’re really the black Howard Stern. We go at everybody. There was a situation with Miley Cyrus, and I just want to say, I apologize for what I said. I didn’t mean it maliciously.

“I got a daughter too, so I completely understand.”

Just goes to show, don’t ever badmouth a Disney franchise unless you want a load of whiny teens launching a career offensive at you. The Mouse House always wins.

April 15, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Celebrity.

One Comment

  1. Miriam replied:

    Si dobrá speváčka a páči sa mi tvoj hlas.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

