Zac Efron is not engaged

zac efron

Zac Efron doesn’t plan on marrying his long-term girlfriend and Disney co-star Vanessa Hudgens any time soon.

In a interview with GQ magazine, the High School Musical star talks about avoiding the Hollywood scene, dismisses rumours of an engagement and reveals Leonardo DiCaprio’s wise words of wisdom to the 21-year-old.

On Rumors He and Girlfriend Vanessa Hudgens Are Engaged: “That was such bulls—. I’m definitely not getting married. In this business, you’re either getting married or they want you to be pregnant. I’m not getting married until I’m 40. If ever. The thought never crossed my mind … Maybe not 40. Maybe not until I’m 30.”

On Underage Drinking, and Avoiding Being Caught: “I wasn’t programmed by Disney. It’s common sense. If you’re gonna be drunk with your friends, don’t get wasted at the Chateau Marmont and hook up with some famous chick. It’s not rocket science. I don’t want to be famous for my personality. If anything, I keep that under wraps.”

On What Leonardo DiCaprio Told Him: “I thought I was gonna ask him questions. He ended up asking me questions, and in that, he told me a lot. He said, ‘There’s one way that you can really f— this all up. Just do heroin. If you steer clear of that, the other obstacles you’ll be able to navigate.’ And that makes sense, dude.”

Hear that? That’s the sound of a million teenage girls (and guys) breathing a sigh of relief.

April 15, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , . Celebrity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

