No reunion for Destiny’s Child

destinys-child

Michelle Williams has ruled out the possibility of a Destiny’s Child reunion.

Former bandmembers Beyonce Knowles and Kelly Rowland have both expressed their desire to reform the band, which split in 2005 – but the 28-year-old insists she is keen to focus on her solo career.

She said,”I haven’t heard anything about a Destiny’s Child reunion. I’m focusing on me now and want to stand on my own two feet.”

Unlike her former band-mates, the singer hasn’t exactly enjoyed stellar solo success adding, “I’m definitely carving out my own niche. I don’t look to them for anything. I’ve got a long way to go cos I’m starting over but I’m happy for it to build slowly.”

Spoken like a true independent woman, but all the same, booo. Bring back Destiny’s Child!

May 13, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Celebrity.

One Comment

  1. Lee C replied:

    Michelle’s my favourite and I love We Break The Dawn, just got her new album, too, so hopefully the rest of it’s gonna be good.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

