Brooke Shields: “I wish I lost my virginity sooner”

brooke shields

During a candid interview with Health magazine, Brooke Shields revealed her regret at not losing her virginity until she was 22.

The Lipstick Jungle actress, 43, who shot to fame at the tender age of 12 by playing a prostitute in ‘Pretty Baby’, put her reservations down to a lack of self esteem and body issues.

“I think I would have had sex a lot earlier! I think I would have lost my virginity earlier than I did at 22. I had the public and all this pressure, and I wish I had just gotten it over with in the beginning when it was sort of OK.

“I think I would have been much more in touch with myself. I think I wouldn’t have had issues with weight–I carried this protective 20 pounds [in college]. It was all connected. And to me, that’s a health regret.”

Umm, O..K.. She was once known as one of the most beautiful women in the world, in her modeling days she was the youngest to ever appear on the front-cover of Vogue and she played many roles as a sexually awakened and provocative female.

And yet she had image problems…

May 26, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Celebrity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

