Ne-Yo exits stage in tears

ne-yo

Ne-Yo has sparked fears for his health after exiting the stage early in a flood of tears halfway during a gig in Manchester.

The R&B star, struggled throughout a half hour performance looking on the verge of collapse according to concert-goers. The singer then left the stage, only to return and announce through tears that, although he had never had to abandon a performance before, he would not be able to carry-on.

In a blog post entitled “This Is My Life,” the 28-year-old explained the demands of shooting his World War II film, along with his non-stop touring schedule took a toll on his body.

“Basically, I have an issue with not knowing when to say enough is enough, so last night in Manchester, my body said it for me. From the first song I knew something was wrong. I [should have] stopped there.”

“I’ve never had to stop a show, never dreamed I’d ever have to. So when I had to walk out on that stage and tell 12,000 of the people responsible for making me who I am that I could not perform for them, it literally broke my heart. I cried harder than I have in a very long time with no shame whatsoever.”

Video of the Grammy winners tearful moment below…

July 21, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , . Celebrity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

