Heidi Montag addicted to plastic surgery

Life in plastic, it’s fantastic.

Heidi Montag graces the cover of People magazine, unveiling a shiny, new look.

At just 23-years-old, the reality star has gone under the knife for a second time, revealing that she underwent a staggering 10 different cosmetic surgery procedures in one day, including a nose job revision, a mini-brow lift, bigger breast implants and a buttock augmentation.

Explaining her transformation to the gossip rag, she said: “For the past three years I’ve thought about what to have done, I am absolutely beyond obsessed.

“I was made fun of when I was younger, and so I had insecurities, especially after I moved to L.A. People said I had a ‘Jay Leno chin’ they’d circle it on blogs and say nasty things. It bothered me. And when I watched myself on The Hills, my ears would be sticking out like Dumbo! I just wanted to feel more confident and look in the mirror and be like, ‘Whoa! That’s me!’ I was an ugly duckling before.”

And the aspiring singer, who is already planning more trips to the plastic surgeons for the future, believes the cosmetic surgery she’s had will help propel her to pop stardom: “I’m competing against the Britney Spearses of the world — and when she was in her prime, it was her sex appeal that sold. Obviously, looks matter; it’s a superficial industry.”

Wow, this is pretty disturbing to say the least. As if she didn’t resemble a Barbie enough. A word of warning Heidi – keep out of the sun… you may melt.

Click on the thumbnails after the jump, to check out the post-op pics…

January 15, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Celebrity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

